Game in South Africa



Map of Southern Africa

Map of South Africa with its 9 provinces

South Africa has 9 provinces.

9 Provinces of Southern Africa

  • 3 in the Cape:
    •  Western Cape,
    • Northern Cape,
    • Eastern Cape.
  • 4 in Transvaal;
  • Orange Free State
  • Kwazulu Natal.

Swaziland and Lesotho are independent states.

South Africa’s closest neighbours in Southern Africa are the following:

  • Namibia previously known as South West Africa before independence.
  • Zimbabwe, the old Rhodesia before independence
  • Botswana
  • Mozambique
Note: City maps to follow…. in due course.


Return to Accommodation in Southern Africa HOME Page

Thank you for visiting the Accommodation Africa South Web Site

 Posted by at 1:42 pm